make an appointment

(514) 990 9299

make an appointment

(514) 990 9299

With over 30 million enthusiasts across North America, golf has become, without a doubt, one of the most popular sports. In 2013, in Canada alone, some 60 million golf rounds were played by 5,7 million people.

Improve your performance consistently

As is the case for all other sports, golf performance is directly linked to good physical condition and proper technique. In order to start off on the right foot and to maintain good shape throughout the season, a targeted exercise program should be followed, as well as a training specific to the sport.

Injury prevention and improved recovery

Golf is not a sport without risk. While the swinging movement may seem innocuous, appearances can be deceiving!

To execute this movement, the body deploys rotation capabilities and maximum compression. It is estimated that 60% of golfers play with some kind of injury.

With the expertise of our professionals, this program will help reduce the risks associated with golf while optimizing your swing and your physical condition. The exercises and the advice provided by our physiotherapists specialized in golf will help you improve your shape and, while we’re at it, perhaps even add a few yards to your drive!

This service is available to golfers of all levels, from beginners to experts.

Share

Problems treated
Problems related to the groin/hip

Issues arising before or after childbirth, Muscle strengthening, Urinary incontinence

Problems related to the lower back

Disk herniation, Low back pain, Lumbar and back sprain, Muscular pain, Sciatic nerve issues

PGlmcmFtZSBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LmZhY2Vib29rLmNvbS9wbHVnaW5zL3BhZ2UucGhwP2hyZWY9aHR0cHMlM0ElMkYlMkZ3d3cuZmFjZWJvb2suY29tJTJGUGh5c2lvdGhlcmFwaWVVbml2ZXJzZWxsZSUyRiZ0YWJzPXRpbWVsaW5lJndpZHRoPTUwMCZoZWlnaHQ9NDAwJnNtYWxsX2hlYWRlcj1mYWxzZSZhZGFwdF9jb250YWluZXJfd2lkdGg9dHJ1ZSZoaWRlX2NvdmVyPWZhbHNlJnNob3dfZmFjZXBpbGU9dHJ1ZSZhcHBJZCIgd2lkdGg9IjUwMCIgaGVpZ2h0PSI0MDAiIHN0eWxlPSJib3JkZXI6bm9uZTtvdmVyZmxvdzpoaWRkZW4iIHNjcm9sbGluZz0ibm8iIGZyYW1lYm9yZGVyPSIwIiBhbGxvd1RyYW5zcGFyZW5jeT0idHJ1ZSI+PC9pZnJhbWU+

prenez rendez-vous

(514) 990 9299

prenez rendez-vous

(514) 990 9299

FitFOREGolf

Avec plus de 30 millions d’adeptes en Amérique du Nord, le golf est sans conteste un des sports les plus populaires. En 2013, au Canada seulement, on estime que 60 millions de rondes de golf ont été jouées par 5,7 millions de sportifs.

Pour des performances améliorées et constantes

Comme pour toutes les autres activités sportives, les performances au golf sont directement reliées à une bonne condition physique et à une bonne technique. Afin de bien entamer la saison et de garder la forme pendant toute sa durée, il est possible d’optimiser sa condition physique grâce à des exercices ciblés et à un entraînement propre à ce sport.

Pour se préserver des blessures ou mieux en guérir

Le golf n’est pas un sport sans risque. En effet, l’élan peut souvent être perçu comme étant bénin et sans risque. Il ne faut pas se fier aux apparences!

Pour réaliser ce mouvement, le corps déploie des forces de rotation et de compression maximales. Ainsi, on estime que près de 60 % des golfeurs jouent avec une blessure quelconque.

Avec l’expertise de nos professionnels, ce programme vise à diminuer les risques de blessures reliées à la pratique du golf tout en optimisant votre élan et votre condition physique. Les exercices et les conseils de notre physiothérapeute spécialiste en golf feront de vous un golfeur en meilleure forme et pendant qu’on y est… pourquoi ne pas rajouter quelques verges à votre coup de départ!

Ce service s’adresse aux golfeurs de tous les niveaux (de débutant à avancé).

Partager

Problèmes traités
Problèmes liés à l'aine / hanche

Fuite urinaire, Problèmes pré/post accouchement, Renforcement musculaire

Problèmes liés au bas du dos

Douleurs musculaires, Entorses lombaire et dorsale, Hernie discale, Lombalgie, Problème de nerf sciatique

PGlmcmFtZSBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LmZhY2Vib29rLmNvbS9wbHVnaW5zL3BhZ2UucGhwP2hyZWY9aHR0cHMlM0ElMkYlMkZ3d3cuZmFjZWJvb2suY29tJTJGUGh5c2lvdGhlcmFwaWVVbml2ZXJzZWxsZSUyRiZ0YWJzPXRpbWVsaW5lJndpZHRoPTUwMCZoZWlnaHQ9NDAwJnNtYWxsX2hlYWRlcj1mYWxzZSZhZGFwdF9jb250YWluZXJfd2lkdGg9dHJ1ZSZoaWRlX2NvdmVyPWZhbHNlJnNob3dfZmFjZXBpbGU9dHJ1ZSZhcHBJZCIgd2lkdGg9IjUwMCIgaGVpZ2h0PSI0MDAiIHN0eWxlPSJib3JkZXI6bm9uZTtvdmVyZmxvdzpoaWRkZW4iIHNjcm9sbGluZz0ibm8iIGZyYW1lYm9yZGVyPSIwIiBhbGxvd1RyYW5zcGFyZW5jeT0idHJ1ZSI+PC9pZnJhbWU+